Information     Downloads     Game Account      Forum Account       Reviews

Thanks to: Gravity | eAthena Project Vote for Silver Coins: Site 1 | Site 2 | Site 3 | Site 4 | Site 5 | Site 6 | Site 7 | Site 8
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Reign Online Forum Index -> Bug Reports
  Topic: Is it just me, or do Strip Cards not work well...?
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
GlitchyVirus



Joined: 20 Jun 2008
Posts: 637

Post  Post subject: Is it just me, or do Strip Cards not work well...? Reply with quote

Ok, so here's the thing.

I have a +5 Triple Disarm Double Bound (3 Metaling Cards), and for some reason I never seem to get off Strip Weapon.

No, I'm not saying getting it to WORK, I mean getting it to...ACTIVATE. Like the message say "Skill has failed" or "Strip Weapon !!".

I get the same thing from Gangster Clips (Wikebine Tres Cards), they just never seem to work with a bow, yet when I use metalings or gangster on my LK they work FINE.

So is it just my insanely bad luck of standing for 5 minutes shooting a bow and not getting ONE activation of EITHER, or is this somewhat buggy?
_________________
SUPRISE BUTTSEX. PREPARE!

Jasmine's drawing of me! <3

Monochrome wrote:
You brilliant, genius, limp-wristed sissy: I love you.
Fri Nov 26, 2010 5:57 am
View user's profile Send private message
Author Message
GRANDPA DREADNAUGHT



Joined: 30 Mar 2010
Posts: 641

Post  Post subject: Reply with quote

Full Chemical Protect shuts it down hardcore, and you wont get a message about them being FCP'd unless you use Full Strip. Welcome to my world.
_________________
EdgarGrimfang wrote:

Because that good sir, would make sense, and thus defuse the entire argument.

EdgarGrimfang wrote:
Remember kids, Cigarettes are alot like hamsters. Utterly harmless to have until placed into your mouth, and lit on fire.
Don't smoke hamsters kids.
Fri Nov 26, 2010 6:54 am
View user's profile Send private message
Author Message
GlitchyVirus



Joined: 20 Jun 2008
Posts: 637

Post  Post subject: Reply with quote

GRANDPA DREADNAUGHT wrote:
Full Chemical Protect shuts it down hardcore, and you wont get a message about them being FCP'd unless you use Full Strip. Welcome to my world.


No, you don't understand. I'm not talking about successfully stripping. I'm talking about the skill actually activating. And Metaling and Wikebine Tres only seem to not work when I use Bows.

I stood there once for 10 minutes with 4 Metalings and 2 Wikebine Tres cards shooting with my sniper using REGULAR ATTACK against a priest (she used wind resists and heals to stay alive) and didn't even get ONE activation of Strip Armor or Strip Weapon.

I understand it's only a 5% chance of working each card....but come on, that's just ridiculous...

Edit: "of activating each card...."*
_________________
SUPRISE BUTTSEX. PREPARE!

Jasmine's drawing of me! <3

Monochrome wrote:
You brilliant, genius, limp-wristed sissy: I love you.
Fri Nov 26, 2010 7:22 am
View user's profile Send private message
Author Message
GRANDPA DREADNAUGHT



Joined: 30 Mar 2010
Posts: 641

Post  Post subject: Reply with quote

Yeah that is nuts, Im calling bug.
_________________
EdgarGrimfang wrote:

Because that good sir, would make sense, and thus defuse the entire argument.

EdgarGrimfang wrote:
Remember kids, Cigarettes are alot like hamsters. Utterly harmless to have until placed into your mouth, and lit on fire.
Don't smoke hamsters kids.
Fri Nov 26, 2010 7:42 am
View user's profile Send private message
Author Message
Leilani



Joined: 07 Mar 2010
Posts: 264

Post  Post subject: Reply with quote

Same issue on my stalker who is bow build =x

I'm thinking you can't long range strip...that would kinda break the game you know?

It'd still be pretty hilarious though Very Happy
Fri Nov 26, 2010 7:52 am
View user's profile Send private message
Author Message
GlitchyVirus



Joined: 20 Jun 2008
Posts: 637

Post  Post subject: Reply with quote

Leilani wrote:
Same issue on my stalker who is bow build =x

I'm thinking you can't long range strip...that would kinda break the game you know?

It'd still be pretty hilarious though Very Happy


To be honest, it isn't consistent though. I HAVE gotten it to activate at times, but not often. Like once in a blue moon. But the fact that it happens so rarely is the problem, considering it should not have that kind of a low chance.

Also, I used to do this a long time ago, and it used to work. But now it just doesn't, and I don't know why... -.-
_________________
SUPRISE BUTTSEX. PREPARE!

Jasmine's drawing of me! <3

Monochrome wrote:
You brilliant, genius, limp-wristed sissy: I love you.
Fri Nov 26, 2010 7:55 am
View user's profile Send private message
Author Message
Leilani



Joined: 07 Mar 2010
Posts: 264

Post  Post subject: Reply with quote

Oh okay...mine never went off so I just assumed it didn't work for bow.

Maybe people started complaining and the chance of activation got lowered for bows? I'm not sure if that could be done though...I don't know coding mumbo jumbo very well Razz

Otherwise this should be fixed so my stalker can be silly Very Happy
Fri Nov 26, 2010 7:58 am
View user's profile Send private message
Author Message
Paragon



Joined: 27 Oct 2010
Posts: 107

Post  Post subject: Reply with quote

Situation Tested
Results:


Paragon Equips as a stalker and as a sniper:
Composite Bow[4 Metaling cards]
2 Clips[Wikebine Tres card each]
+ 10 Kabuki Mask [Maya Purple card] (30 percent silence protection for those who do not know what the Kabuki Mask effect.)

Test Dummy Equips:
Nothing.

Card Descriptions:

Metaling card description: Add a 5% chance of auto casting
Level 1 Strip Weapon on enemy when attacking.

Wikibine Tres card description: Add a 5% chance of auto casting
Level 1 Strip Armor on enemy when attacking.

As you can see nothing here, using a -Bow- should still yield results such as a strip armor or strip weapon attempt. I personally tested this on Test Dummy through 5 bars of 125k(ish) health. Not one single activation.
So then I changed into a Lord Knight. Same equips, but with a pike[4] instead of a composite bow[4]
This yielded INSTANT results, and activated both strip armor and weapon at least 3-7 times in 2 bars of Test Dummy's health.


Therefore one of two things is the case:

A: The Skill is bugged and does not do as the description suggests.

B: The Skill description neglects to mention that it is only close-range attacking and is therefore not accurate.

C: The Skill RARELY works ever for long range. Personally, I never got it to work. ( Glitchy Virus states different and I do remember it working long ago.)

My bet is on choice A... so I shall inform Luzz to read my post if he has not seen it already.

Thank you for the report! =)


_________________
Reign Online loves you all!


Last edited by Paragon on Fri Nov 26, 2010 8:06 am; edited 1 time in total
Fri Nov 26, 2010 8:01 am
View user's profile Send private message
Author Message
Leilani



Joined: 07 Mar 2010
Posts: 264

Post  Post subject: Reply with quote

Paragon wrote:
Situation Tested
Results:


Paragon Equips as a stalker and as a sniper:
Composite Bow[4 Metaling cards]
2 Clips[Wikebine Tres card each]
+ 10 Kabuki Mask [Maya Purple card] (30 percent silence protection for those who do not know what the Kabuki Mask effect.)

Test Dummy Equips:
Nothing.

Card Descriptions:

Metaling card description: Add a 5% chance of auto casting
Level 1 Strip Weapon on enemy when attacking.

Wikibine Tres card description: Add a 5% chance of auto casting
Level 1 Strip Armor on enemy when attacking.

As you can see nothing here, using a -Bow- should still yield results such as a strip armor or strip weapon attempt. I personally tested this on Test Dummy through 5 bars of 125k(ish) health. Not one single activation.
So then I changed into a Lord Knight. Same equips, but with a pike[4] instead of a composite bow[4]
This yielded INSTANT results, and activated both strip armor and weapon at least 3-7 times in 2 bars of Test Dummy's health.


Therefore one of two things is the case:

A: The Skill is bugged and does not do as the description suggests.

B: The Skill description neglects to mention that it is only close-range attacking and is therefore not accurate.

My bet is on choice A... so I shall inform Luzz to read my post if he has not seen it already.

Thank you for the report! =)



Thank you for checking it out so fast! Surprised
Fri Nov 26, 2010 8:05 am
View user's profile Send private message
Author Message
Paragon



Joined: 27 Oct 2010
Posts: 107

Post  Post subject: Reply with quote

You are quite welcome. That is why I am here.
_________________
Reign Online loves you all!
Fri Nov 26, 2010 8:09 am
View user's profile Send private message
Author Message
NightShade



Joined: 14 Sep 2009
Posts: 481

Post  Post subject: Reply with quote

Used to work fine for me last year before I broke down my bow stalker. O.o...
_________________



SOS OG - Retired 3/16/10
Chars:
X t C / Vamp / NightShade / Dark Pulse / Absolute / Whiskey / Nightz / I'm done listing =.=
Fri Nov 26, 2010 8:20 am
View user's profile Send private message
Author Message
luzz
Site Admin


Joined: 14 Oct 2007
Posts: 956

Post  Post subject: Reply with quote

Strip is a melee range move.

That means it will auto-cast, if you are in normal strip range - which is right next to the other player.

If you are using bows and trying to strip out of strip range, it will not trigger.


Surprised
_________________
Support Reign Online by voting!
Fri Nov 26, 2010 3:58 pm
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Author Message
Monochrome



Joined: 29 May 2010
Posts: 821

Post  Post subject: Reply with quote

luzz wrote:
Strip is a melee range move.

That means it will auto-cast, if you are in normal strip range - which is right next to the other player.

If you are using bows and trying to strip out of strip range, it will not trigger.


:o


I should had continued reading this page before I went on to test it myself, to yield exactly what Luzz said.
Fri Nov 26, 2010 9:38 pm
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Author Message
Neo Genisis



Joined: 06 Feb 2010
Posts: 822
Location: Minnesota, USA

Post  Post subject: Reply with quote

Round of applause to Paragon and Luzz for addressing this so quickly and succinctly. Don't see it happen so often, as Luzz is a busy man. Good job GMs =]
Fri Nov 26, 2010 10:14 pm
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Author Message
Xarrow



Joined: 01 Jul 2009
Posts: 228

Post  Post subject: Reply with quote

To activate with a bow, you have to be at least 2 cell distance.
Imagine strip from ranged haha... would be overpowered?
_________________

^^THANKS NURIKO!!^^
Sat Nov 27, 2010 2:06 am
View user's profile Send private message MSN Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Reign Online Forum Index -> Bug Reports All times are GMT
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next
Page 1 of 3

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum